Life Changing Letter from GAUM

750px-Flag_of_Guam.svg

Two summers ago I was privileged with the opportunity to go to Guam with my mentor and The Hip Hop Project. Guam  is an island in the western Pacific Ocean and is an organized, unincorporated territory of the United States. The experience was surreal. Upon the first 5 hours of being there i broke down and sent an email to my friends and family……………..

“My reason being of going to Guam was for the hip hop X music awareness loss in small countries or islands alike! These are places where guidance and healing thru music don’t exist. Kids at the age of 10 years old are high on Meth, and girls are being raped by their own parents.
SMH
 For example it was so big I got a legislation note for my excellence written by the Governor. Artist don’t usually go to these places 
They want the bright lights and the superstar bullshit

guam5

I was one with nature and their culture. Over the next several days we performed 6 times a day for 7 days.Whether it was in schools, jails, bad group homes, shelters… Etc. I got trampled by kids to sign autographs and shirts and I sold over 600 hard copies of Jam! 

Guam 3And I connected with each and every individual I spoke to.”

Two years later and i am almost 100 percent sure that this trip has inspired many!!

I GOT AN EMAIL FROM A YOUNG LADY  WHO LIVES IN GAUM AND AT THE TIME SHE LIVED IN A TROUBLED GROUP HOME. 

Picture 1

This just made my year!!!

One Response to “Life Changing Letter from GAUM”

  1. greedysoul Says:

    This right here is more important than any big tour, music video, or hit record. This right here is an example of how to touch lives through music.

    Good Job Sir.

    – Greedy

Leave a Reply

